iTones! Skanking Foolz, Unite!

uptones-sfu150Yay! We are totally thrilled that today of all days, the Uptones first studio album, Skankin’ Foolz Unite! on Fun Fun Fun Recordings is available at iTunes. This makes us very happy. However! It’s listed, as we feared, as “Alternative” music! How can they call our ska music “alternative?” It’s a travesty. Skankin’ Foolz Unite! is a SKA record by a SKA band that loves SKA and is SKA SKA SKA! OK? Not alternative. Write it down. And here’s our deal, we want you to hear our music, so you can listen to the whole album online, for free, as often as you like. Just click play below. We only ask that if it rocks your socks, you’ll consider purchasing it at iTunes so’s you can take the files with you in your players and cars and discos and skank at the beach and in your bedrooms.

1. Skanking Fool
2. Get Out Of My Way
3. Bonnie And Clyde
4. Ridiculous
5. Bad Men Of Bodie
6. Not From Here
7. Radiation Boy
8. Book Of Rules
9. I Don’t Know Emilie
10. East Of The Pond
11. It Takes Money
12. Burning Sky
13. Too Much Pressure (Live @ iMusicast)
14. Pick It Up
15. Bested By Pelicans

Buster the Ska Doggie

Buster the Ska Doggie

Buster the Ska Doggie was born on July 4th, 2008 when The Uptones released their epic Skankin' Foolz Unite! album. Jesse Michaels drew Buster for the record cover and Buster leaped off of it and started dancing around. Before long Buster had amassed a massive collection of ska records and friends and has been to every single ska show on earth, usually attending at least 100 around the world, all at the same time. Don't ask how he does it. Buster blogs at and you also can find him on FB and Twitter. W00f!

Leave a Reply